To purchase photos visit http://photos.newtownbee.com×

Newtown Public Schools Announce Spring Concerts And Events

Published: April 20, 2018

The school district has released the 2017-18 spring exhibit and performance schedule for concerts and events for the public schools.

According to the Newtown Public Schools Director of Visual and Performing Arts Michelle Hiscavich, the concerts are free and members of the public are welcome to attend. The listings show the school, group performing, location, date, and time.

Newtown Middle School’s Student Showcase at NMS, Tuesday, April 24, 6 pm.

Newtown High School’s Composers Concert at NHS, Wednesday, April 25, 7 pm.

Head O’ Meadow Elementary School’s fourth grade chorus concert at the school, Wednesday, May 2, 7 pm.

Sandy Hook Elementary School’s spring concert at the school, Thursday, May 3, 7 pm.

Middle Gate Elementary School’s fourth grade spring chorus concert at Reed Intermediate School, Monday, May 7, 7 pm.

Hawley Elementary School’s art show at the school, Tuesday, May 8, 5:30 to 7 pm.

NMS’s seventh grade concert at NHS, Tuesday, May 8, 7 pm.

NMS’s eighth grade concert at NHS, Wednesday, May 9, 7 pm.

Middle Gate’s art show at the school, Thursday, May 10, 5:30 to 7 pm.

The Newtown Night of Jazz at NHS, Thursday, May 10, 7 pm.

Reed’s fifth and sixth grade orchestra concert at Reed, Monday, May 14, 7 pm.

Sandy Hook School’s art show at the school, Wednesday, May 16, 5:30 to 7 pm.

Reed’s sixth grade band concert at Reed, Wednesday, May 16, 7 pm.

Reed’s fifth grade band concert at Reed, Thursday, May 17, 7 pm.

NHS’s Unified Theater will perform an original production at NHS, Saturday, May 19, at 6 pm, and Sunday, May 20, at 2 pm.

Head O’ Meadow’s art show at the school, Monday, May 21, 5:30 to 7 pm.

NHS’s chorus concert at NHS, Monday, May 21, 7 pm.

NHS’s band concert at NHS, Tuesday, May 22, 7 pm.

NHS’s orchestra concert at NHS, Wednesday, May 23, 7 pm.

Reed’s fifth and sixth grade chorus concert at Reed, Thursday, May 24, 7 pm.

The NHS chorus will host a Senior Cabaret at NHS, Friday, June 1, 7 pm.

Hawley’s third and fourth grade chorus concert at Reed, Tuesday, June 5, 7 pm.

A townwide band festival held at NHS, Wednesday, June 6, 7 pm.

Related Articles