NHS Drama To Present ‘How To Succeed… ’ This Weekend

Performances of the Newtown High School production of How To Succeed In Business Without Really Trying are set to take the stage in the high school auditorium March 21, 22, and 23 at 7 pm each night, and a 2 pm performance is set for March 24.

How To Succeed In Business Without Really Trying is a musical about an ambitious young man who climbs the corporate ladder with the help of a book.

Ticket prices are $16 for general admission, and $12 for students and senior citizens. Tickets for Sandy Hook Elementary School families and first responders on 12/14 are being offered for free.

Tickets will be available at the door. For more information call 203-364-4534 or e-mail nhsmusicals@gmail.com.

Cast members of the production are Taylor Varga as J. Pierrepont Finch, John Mudgett as Gatch, Nick Madden as J.B. Biggley, Emily Anderson as Rosemary, Austin Isolda at Bratt, Brianna Bauch as Smitty, Josh Goldman as Frump, Katie Wolff as Miss Jones, Kyle Watkins as Mr Twimble, Kirsten Liniger as Miss Krumholtz, and Aidan Petershack as Womper.

Cal Creeden, Nick Crone, Sean Dalton, Joseph Devellis, Dawson Goodrich, Humzah Hashmi, Jeff Haylon, C.J. Landgrebe, Kyle Mangold, Tom Primavera, John Santayana, Alister Soré, David Swigart, and Tristan Villamil are playing Executives in the production.

The Secretaries are portrayed by Claire Alexander, Madi Aug, Portia Baudisch, Marissa Buongiorno, Bonnie Buchetto, Emily Crebbin, Melanie Curtis, Katie Davin, Annika Fagerholm, Kylie Gallagher, Caitlin Gibney, Laura Hunter, Catie Ingersoll, Mattie Kelly, Juliana Koziol, Alison Kron, Alli Lalli, Victoria Madden, Sarah Potter, Megan Primavera, Emily Sippin, Jenna Siroky, Shaina Stamp, Tess Stofko, Aimee Talbot, Lexi Tobin, Brittany Watson, Megan Watts, Abbi Winters, Morgan Winters, and Michelle Zarifis.

Crew members for the production are Maryyan Ali, Molly Begg, Michael Biancardi, Kate Butera, Abby Callery, Stef Carr, Zach Charles, Colby Chilson, Danny Cummings, Matt DiCristina, Bridget Duero, Abby Fagerholm, Lindsay Fuori, Jillian Gibney, Mitchell Girgasky, Maggie Gorman, Eric Greto, Cate Haggerty, Mary Kate Halmose, Erin Hartgraves, Justin Kaiser, Caitlin Keane, Tim Kelly, David Kent, Gillian Kirlin, Casey Klein, Brittany Kowalski, Kevin Liniger, Tim Mamman, Sally Martinelli, Nancy Michaud, Megan Milano, Sasha Nanavity, Britt Pearson, Nicole Remillard, Nick Shannon, Jenna Siroky, Amanda Tramposch, Eva Vallerie, Tom Warner-Crouch, and Emma Sullivan.

Orchestra students and adults performing for the play, under the direction of Tom Morris, are Leah Pinckney, Kai Hedin, Anna Pinckney, Zachary Weiland, Alex DaPra, Nicolette Tartaglia, Sam Omalyev, Sarah Hasselberger, Stephen Rahr, Michael Unschuld, Rachel Buzzi, Bethany Dubois, Mike Vabner, Greg LaDestro, Madeline Marlin, Gabi Perpignand, Molly Spak, Michelle Green, Elizabeth Charash, Katie Stawiasz, Richie Sadlon, Jonah McKeown, Emma Hungaski, Sean Sonntag, Julia Schoeni, Liam Reynolds, Andrew Jensen, Kurt Eckhart, Corey Hilton, Grace Clark, Jacob Kirk, and Dan Spillane.

Jane Matson is the director, Janice Gabriel is the producer, and Alison Koziol is the choreographer for the production.

You must register or login to post a comment.